Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
shantanu73
Creator II
Creator II

Can help for generation of PDF from Command Line

Hello Friends,

I am new in QV. I had Qlick View Personal Edition v10 . I want to generate the PDF from the command line. But I to do that I don't know.

However, After some searching from the Qlik forum I had come to the know the that PDF can be generate without Macro. For that I had

to do some setting as follows:

1. Go to Menu "Setting"

2. Select Option "Document Properties" 

3. Select Tab "Triggers". Selec

4. In Document Event Triggers Select "OnPostReload". Add Action->Select Action Type "Print". Select in Action "Print Report".

My Confusion start here. Here we have to fill two things as follows:

Report ID: ??????

(How I will get the Report ID. FYI, My Qlick View Document Name is "RND1.QVW")

Printer Name: ?????

(I don't have the any "PDF Writer" or "PDF-Xchange ?", But FYI, When I select "File" Menu in that there is no option of  "Print as PDF". But There is a option of "Print Sheet")

Please let me know what setting I have to do it.

It will also be great thanks if, I get the macro script for printing the QVW File. And how to configure.

Please send the script. Don't send the Example.QVW because I can not open here.

I am awaiting for the solution. Thank in advance.

Thanks

Shantanu

I am awaiting for the solution. Thank in advance.

Thanks

Shantanu

8 Replies
Not applicable

Hello Shantanu,

The Report ID you find here: Reports -> Edit Reports

You can find here the list off all your reports. In the second column you find the ID, f.e. RP01

Printer Name is the name of your printer, which save the "document" as pdf-file. There are some free ones, I think, f.e. Free PDF.

A macro for printing the qvw-file? Why do you want to print the file?

Regards Vicky

shantanu73
Creator II
Creator II
Author

Dear Vicky,

Allot of thanks for prompt response.