Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Trying to create expression for If..then..elseif..else..end if

I'm new to Qlik. I am trying to create this chart expression, and I am having difficulty.

I am trying to apply formulas to the total if these conditions are met. I am pretty inexperienced with syntax for sql, qlik.

Can anyone lend a hand?

Thanks- DM

if {SeriesCode} = "S" and {ShipToAddrState} = "CA" and ({ShipTOCommPlanID} <> "1726" and {ShipTOCommPlanID} <> "1727")

then {ExtAmt} * (.94)

else if {SeriesCode} = "I" then {ExtAmt}* (.42)

else if { MajLink} = "YK" then {ExtAmt} * (.39)

else if {SeriesCode} = "Y" then {ExtAmt} * (.42)

else if {SeriesCode} = "Z" then {ExtAmt} * (0)

else {ExtAmt}

14 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Drew, you have a few issues here that are going to prevent a successful load.  You are getting the error because of the reference to SeriesCode under "Fact:" but that field is not avaialble in the LOAD/SELECT you do just under.  But beyond that, there are other problems here.

To help you, I need to understand how these two tables (or views) that you are loading relate to each other.  In your custom calculation, you are referencing fields from both of the loads here:

"whs_mas500_app".dbo.vdvInvoiceLineSadlier (contains ShipToAddrState, ShipToCommPlanID, ExtAmt)

MAS500Custom.dbo."WHS_SeriesTen_2012" (contains SeriesCode, MajLink)

So how do you relate those two entities?

Not applicable
Author

"whs_mas500_app".dbo.vdvInvoiceLineSadlier is related to  MAS500Custom.dbo."WHS_SeriesTen_2012"

by the field which I aliased as MajLink.

vdvInvoiceLineSadlier.ItemUserFld3 as MajLink, =  "WHS_SeriesTen_2012".Major as MajLink,

thats how I linked the 2 tables

Not applicable
Author

Drew,