Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Dynamic data distribution - Offline access to data

Dear all,

As of today, I've been requesting all the local resellers of Qlik View here in Mexico in order to develop a solution that will suit for what I need, but none of them gave me a satisfactory answer, so, again, I resort to your help in order to get as usual the best solution!

Here is what I need: I have a master cube that contains all sales information for a country. This cube is being accessed using IE Clients that query a Qlik View server. So far, no problem; but I have several District Managers in a country that must access only to their set of data (no problem if I use dynamic data reduction access-based) but they should do it locally, I mean, they should have local offline versions of their cubes (only with their own set of data) that should be consulted everywhere , even if they don't have access to our network. The information, therefore, should be synchronized every once in a while.

How can I do this? I thought on Publisher, but I guess is not the better choice because it implies to have access to the network in order to query the cubes (or update them).

As usual, again, thanks a lot for all your comments.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
johnw
Champion III
Champion III

OK, Publisher can definitely do this.

I was able to use Publisher to push a document to my own PC. I went into Resource Management and added a new distribution resource. I typed in the network address for the folder on my computer as the path. I put myself in as the recipient. I edited the distribution task for the document to add me as a recipient. I ran the distribution task, and it published the document to the directory on my personal computer.