Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

QlikView Desktop 10 vs. QlikView Server 9 strange query behavior

We have a development environment where my desktop version is 10 and the Server and Publisher are 9.  We pulish our qvw files to a iFrame with AJAX for a SAAS software.  I am still a novice to the whole process, but as I understand it, the QV Server houses a .qvw file then the Publisher transforms that file to a html rendered version along with the data and then AJAX picks up the html version and ports it to a iFrame in the application where the user interacts with the report's face without any of the QV controls.

A few revisions back on a file, the load statement was

SQL

//most recent mResult date

select custID,  Max(RunDate) as Max_Run_Date from mResults

group by custID

;

SQL

//most recent mResult score

select custID, min(Score) as Max_Run_Date_Score from mResults

Where RunDate in (select max(RunDate) from mResults group by custid)

group by custid

;

SQL

//most recent mResult score with review tied to it

select m1.custID, min(Score) as Has_Review_Score from mResults  m1

where rundate in (select max(m.rundate) from mResults m

join vw_review r on r.mResultsreviewid = m.mResultid

group by m.custid)

group by m1.custid

;

Now it is changed to below due to a changed table structure and more accurate results

SQL

WITH T1

AS

(

-- MostRecentScore

SELECT fs.FinstatementID,CASE WHEN YEAR(fs.[FinStatement.PeriodDATE]) = 1776 THEN NULL ELSE fs.[FinStatement.PeriodDATE] END AS PeriodDate,

m1.RiskLevel,m1.custID,modID,modResultID,RunDate,Min(Score) AS MinScore

FROM modResults m1 WITH (NOLOCK)

INNER JOIN (SELECT custID,MAX(RunDate)AS MaxDate FROM modResults m GROUP BY m.custID) m2

ON m1.custID = m2.custID AND m1.RunDate = m2.MaxDate

LEFT OUTER JOIN vw_FinStatement fs

ON m1.custID = fs.custID AND m1.FinStatementID = fs.FinStatementID