Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Reload Problem In User Document

I am new to qlikview.

I want to realod qvw document in qemc's user document tab. When i click on Reload now button only its text get changed to Abort Reload and then nothing happens.

I have verified permissions. i ve configured corresponding qlikview account as administrator but still it wont runs.

same script runs smoothly in personal edition

do i need publisher license to publish my file over access point. and reload it in user document tab?

9 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Are you using section access? I am having the same problem because of section access. Turn on a reload schedule in qmc and you will see the reload on the status tab. Hit the reload button from there and you will probably see some error like "the document might require a username and password". I can't figure out how to work around this in 9.0 and have it do an automatic reload with section access. I will pose my question to support. Write back if you have any luck...

Larry
Colorado

Not applicable
Author

Folks,

I have the same issue In Qlikview 9. I have a document that uses Qlikview security fields, userid and password.

The reload worked ok in Qlikview 8.5 with publisher but I am getting the same message "might require username and password"

in Qlikview 9.0. I have been told that we do not need the Publisher license. Please advise if there is a answer to this problem.

Al

New Jersey

Not applicable
Author

Hello,

I experience the same trouble as well:

I have QV Server (but no publisher) V9 - The Reload Buttons in the Management Consoles just do nothing.
My document is the QV Admin Monitor QVW which comes with the installation.

Are there any news on this topic?

From my understanding a Publisher License can NOT be the solution.
The QV server manual explicitely states that Reload is part of core QV Server functionality now (see 'Whats new in V9').