Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Disappearing Lable Color in Bar Chart

Hi All

I have a bar chart where the label color is disappearing to be transparent.

Barchart.JPG.jpg

I dont know how to solve this. Does anyone know how to solve this problem? If I make a selection the color become visible again.

I am happy for any help.

9 Replies
tresesco
MVP
MVP

Could you share your app sample?

Not applicable
Author

I have attached the file with the graph where the color that is Disappearing. I have added background color that depends on the selection. If a selection is made the the label is showing the color for the largest selection. But if no selection is made the label is not showing any color at all.

Not applicable
Author

Thanks. I have included the graph now. I am new with Qlikview so I forgot to add a sample file. I think it has to do with the background color expression that I have added. But yesterday the color for the labels did disappear as well when I didnt have a background color expression in the graph.

Not applicable
Author

File doesn't contain data for the date of 7 and 11..

Thats why it doesn't show bar...

If you don't want to show that emty value.. then check on Suppress Zero Values (Properties --> Presentation --> Suppress Zero Values)

and un check on Show all Values (Properties - -> Dimension)

Karthik

jonathandienst
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

Hi

The problem is that your colour expression is only valid if 1 OpportunityMonth value is selected. See bold below:

=if(GetPossibleCount(OpportunityMonth)<>count({1}distinct Total OpportunityMonth),

if(match(OpportunityMonth,concat(distinct OpportunityMonth,',')),

rgb(138,138,138),

argb(250,192,192,192)))