Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
anthony_kinsell
Creator
Creator

Pivot Table Display Problem

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Qlikview & am having sporadic issues using a pivot table. When I try collapse some rows the icon changes from - to + but the data remains visable.

What causes this to happen & how can it be corrected?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
anthony_kinsell
Creator
Creator
Author

Figured out the answer.

When I right click on the pivot table & select 'Fit Columns to Data' I then get the option to collapse all which was previously greyed out.

View solution in original post

14 Replies
Not applicable

Hi Anthony,

I'd first look at the table as a straight table and check what the expanded value should show (just to check it isn't null) - though even then it should show '-'.

Also, does it just happen to one row, or when it happens it affects all of the secondary column?

Kind Regards,

Dave

anthony_kinsell
Creator
Creator
Author

Hi Dave,

Ok – how can I get you this info?

Anthony

Not applicable

If you select your pivot table and right click, then open the properties.

On the general tab, just select the straight table option (see image) (this won't affect your underlying table at all - you can just repeat this process back to make it a pivot table).

straight table.jpg

anthony_kinsell
Creator
Creator
Author

Sorry – misunderstanding there.

I know how to change the table to a straight, my question was how can I let you see this?

Not applicable

Sorry, my bad, just check the data yourself and let me know (is simpliest) if the data is sensitive.

Otherwise you could export to excel or csv and attach or take a screenshot.

MayilVahanan

Hi

Please copy and paste that chart, and check still tat issues occurs in pivot table?

Thanks & Regards, Mayil Vahanan R