Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Active Directory Groups

Hello,

Sorry if this is a dumb question (yes, they do exist!), but I have only a working knowledge of AD and I am still new to QV administration.  I am setting up a publishing job for a QVW, and I am on the Source Documents > Distribute > Manually section of QMC and I am setting to whom I will distribute my application.

I choose "Named Users" and I want to add in a new AD security group. from a separate OU I have just for QV security and DL groups.  I created a group about 30 minutes ago, and when I search for users/groups to add when choosing to whom I want to distribute, I still am not seeing this new group.  This is the only group I have created today, and I see all other groups. 

I have asked my networking team in the past, and I am always told it takes "15 minutes or so" for changes to AD to replicate throughout the network.  However, every time I add a new group it takes hours it seems before I can see it in QMC.

Is there anything I should be doing with QMC to refresh AD?  Or should I be going back to my network team and asking them why it is taking so long?

Thanks,

Chris

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi Steve,

I figured out what the issue was, it was with the default value for the Activity Directory Directory Service Path, found in System > Setup > DSC > General.

This had defaulted it seems to LDAP://[domain].com, and when I updated this to use a specific AD server it is replicating in the expected 10-15 minutes.

Chris

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi Chris,