Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Only display last 6 weeks

HI,

i'm pretty new to Qlikview and am trying to get my head round set analysis. I have a table with 2 columns essentially. One with a date value and the other with a monetay value (Revenue).

I can display a bar chart showing revenue by week, but this shows all data historically going back years. I only want to show the last 6 weeks though on a particular chart, whilst retaining all the data for previous years in the background for another chart.

currently my expression is simply SUM(Revenue). Would I do a set analysis to only display the last 6 weeks? If so, how?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Nicole-Smith

Two of them:

sum({<CalendarDate={'>=$(=date(weekstart(max(CalendarDate)-42)))'}>}Revenue)

The other one is to format the string as a date.

View solution in original post

19 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi Alex

no need to set analysis to do so but use the dimensional limits

Set analysis would be useful if you wanted to store 6 weeks under 1 value only

best regards

Chris

Nicole-Smith

sum({<Date={'>=$(=date(weekstart(max(Date)-42)))'}>}Revenue)

So for example, if your max(Date) is today, this will show weeks starting with the week starting 11/25/2013.

Not applicable
Author

OK, but that only seems to apply to the Y-axis

i.e. only show the 10 highest weeks by revenue. How would I get it to apply to the x-axis (Date)

Not applicable
Author

There’s 3 ‘Date’ strings there. If my date was called CalendarDate, how would it look? Would I substitute it for all of them or are one or two of those operators?

Nicole-Smith

Two of them:

sum({<CalendarDate={'>=$(=date(weekstart(max(CalendarDate)-42)))'}>}Revenue)

The other one is to format the string as a date.

Not applicable
Author

You can then use instead the calculated dimension and test if (date <= today()-42, week)

best regards

Chris

Not applicable
Author