Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Invert Axis in a Line Chart

Hi,

It may sound quite easy but I'm new with qlikview. [:$]

I want to showcase the time series of ranks in a line chart However to show the same I need to invert the axis else the ranks would appear incorrectly

Please help thanks

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

That is Gr8 Big Smile The only problem now would be that the texts or numbers which ever i show would be negative

Need to figure out something to correct that as well

Thanks Guys appreciate it

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Select in chart options, the Sort sheet

Then select Sort by Y Value and select Ascending or Descending value.

Rgds,

Sébastien

Not applicable
Author

In this case the order of years would change - it would not come chronologically . . .

Not applicable
Author

I need to have more informations on what you are sorting, before trying to help you on that point

Not applicable
Author

YearRank

The above is the yearly rank of a person, and i want to show the same in a qlikview chart

A normal line chart would show the trend line going upwards from 2005-06 while the rank has actually decreased from 5th -9th

Need a manner to show the same wherein the line falls from 2005-06 as the rank is falling

thanks,

Umang

Not applicable
Author

Maybe you could create an expression to calculate the difference between Rank N and Rank N-1, then you base your chart on this expression ?

Not applicable
Author

if i understood you correctly , then multiplying the rank by (-1) will do the trick.

the expression should be Rank*(-1)

Regards,

Tariq

Not applicable
Author

Yep , this is something you can think about...

Not applicable
Author