Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gshockxcc
Creator
Creator

Dual dimensions: Performance curve with data?

Hi all, I am VERY new to Qlikview, and really struggling to understand how to use the expressions and really pull out the power for charting.  My applications are very different from most of the sales data that is out there.  I typically only have/need one dimension, i.e. Date, Power, Flow.  My goal is to graph a performance curve (for which I have data of Power vs. Speed, or some similar correlation).  I also have real operating data that I would like to plot on the same chart, so that I can see how the unit is performing with respect to its design.  I have been able to create the performance curve, but I'm not able to successfully plot the data on the same curve.  The data uses a different Power dimension than the Performance curve.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Turbine data Performance curve.png

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
MarcoWedel

Hi Kristan,

nice to meet a fellow engineer over here.

Here is one possible solution:

Binary [http://community.qlik.com/servlet/JiveServlet/download/504736-100957/Performance%20Curve%20Sample.qv...

SET ThousandSep='.';

SET DecimalSep=',';

SET MoneyThousandSep='.';

SET MoneyDecimalSep=',';

SET MoneyFormat='#.##0,00 €;-#.##0,00 €';

SET TimeFormat='hh:mm:ss';

SET DateFormat='DD.MM.YYYY';

SET TimestampFormat='DD.MM.YYYY hh:mm:ss[.fff]';

SET MonthNames='Jan;Feb;Mrz;Apr;Mai;Jun;Jul;Aug;Sep;Okt;Nov;Dez';

SET DayNames='Mo;Di;Mi;Do;Fr;Sa;So';

RENAME Table Sheet1 to tabUMassSTG1Efficiency;

RENAME Table [Sheet1-1] to tabPerformanceData;

tabData:

LOAD

[Turbine Power (kW)] as [Power (kW)],

Avg([STG1_Inlet_Steam_Flow]) as [Flow (lbm/hr)],

'measured' as DataType

Resident tabPerformanceData

Group By [Turbine Power (kW)];

LOAD

Power as [Power (kW)],