cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Newbie, Need Help

Hi All,

I am newbie here, I have few questions

1) installed QlikView 9.0 Personal Edition (Free Download), but not able to see "QlikView Management Console (QMC)", "QlikView Enterprise Management Console", QlikView AccessPoint.

2) Once I design & develop application, how to deploy my qlikview application ?

3) When I tried to open sample.qvw in IE (qvp://localhost/sample.qvw), following error encountered "Failed to reach server:-1 Switching to HTTP tunneling Connected to Server OK, Negotiations Timed Out " Then "Failed to open document".

- Reason for this error?

- is qlikview server is required?

- how to open qlikview doc in IE

4) From where I can download QlikView 8.5 ?

Thanks In Advance

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

1) QMC , enterprise management and Access points are installed with Qlikview Server. Personal Edition will only allow you to create applications, not to distribute them ( you need the server to distribute them).

2) With personal edition you cannot distribute them as you can only open them with your installed program or a licensed program

3) Yep Qlikview server is required because Qlikview Server will be used to send you the application in http protocol (qvp protocol exactly )

4) Qlikview 8.5 can be downloaded from the download page of Qlikview, but there is no personnal edition, just a trial version if you don't input the licence number.

Rgds,

Sébastien

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi,

Go to the Download tabs in the community ,and there you will find all related software to QlickView.

Thanks,

Mahasweta

Not applicable
Author

1) QMC , enterprise management and Access points are installed with Qlikview Server. Personal Edition will only allow you to create applications, not to distribute them ( you need the server to distribute them).