Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Newbie to QlikView...so a stupid question

Please forgive me in advance as I am very new to QlikView. 

I have a lot of information on some hospitals that I am trying to get a rank analysis on.  Here is what I want to do.

In just one table I have the following columns:

ProviderName

Address

City

State

Zip

Reported_CNA_Hrs_per_patient

Reported_RN_Hrs_per_patient

Reported_LPN_Hrs_per_patient

Total_Licensed_Hrs_per_patient

I have *NO* problem upload the data into Qlikview.  However, I am struggling with creating a Rank Analysis chart to do what I want to do which is create a chart that will display the column values of Total_Licensed_Hrs_per_patient based on State.  I do not understand how to use the Dimension and Dimension Expression to do this.

Can anyone direct me a little?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

JG

6 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Try using a pivot table with State as your dimension, then =sum(Total_Licensed_Hrs_per_patient) as an expression

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

to add to Robert Daitzman's reply, may be this video will help...there are plenty of awesome videos on different concepts in Qlikview. These helped me a lot when i was new.

Writing first expression in QlikView and other properties - QlikView Blog, QlikView Videos and Tips ...

Not applicable
Author

Hi,

If you want to rank in chart my advice is to use horizontal bar chart.

First add New Sheet Objects, Second select bar chart. In this case you have to compare rank of hospitals , so for dimension you have to add hospitals. Maybe in your case correct field is provider name or I don't know .