Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

POC to showcase to my client, what should I do?

Hi Daniel,

Instead of starting a similar thread, just jumping in

i am complete newbie to qlikview,

wanted to know, if say, i wanted to do some POC to showcase to my client, buy qlikview, should i use

Personal edition or qlikview sense

like qlikview sense, does personal edition also needs 64bit OS?

Message was edited by: Michael Tarallo

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Michael_Tarallo
Employee
Employee

Hey SGP -

To get started for FREE - I would recommended using the Personal Edition of QlikView to show how you can create custom Guided Applications - that can meet many needs. These apps can be published to the QlikView Server for on-line access, and additional mgmt, security and control. You can also use the public demo site to see some great real-world examples of published on-line QlikView applications here - demo.qlik.com - to give them an idea of what it could be like.

Qlik Sense - provides Self Service Data Visualization - you might want to check out these 2 posts for more information: to understand the differences.

QlikView has 32 and 64-bit versions. Sense is just 64-bit - Sense Desktop is only available for FREE (no restrictions) for personal and internal business use, you can also share the apps with other Sense Destop users. Eventually these apps can be imported into the Sense server (released later this year) . QlikView Personal is also free - but you are restricted on how many QlikView applications you can open created by other users of QlikView Personal.

Check out these videos to get started - and let us know if you have any questions:

New to QlikView Videos

New to Qlik Sense Videos

Regards,

Mike Tarallo

@mtarallo - Qlik

Regards,
Mike Tarallo
Qlik

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Michael_Tarallo
Employee
Employee

Hey SGP -