cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
zagzebski
Creator
Creator

Management Console (reload not working)

I am new to the QlikView Management Console, but having a lot of problems when it comes to the reload of our files.  Real simple - we only have a few files:

Extraction

Transformation (On Event from another task : After Successful load of Extraction)

DashBoard: (On Event from Another task: After Successful Completion of Transformation)

I don't know why but the extraction file hasn't reloaded for 2 weeks even though it is set to: Daily, Every 1 Day, at 21:00.

The only that has changed is I have removed several dashboards and created only one master and then added some users to the master DashBoard.

Any appreciation is greatly appreciated!

Steve

19 Replies
zagzebski
Creator
Creator
Author

Maybe failed is the wrong word. The process is not kicking off at all. The file hasn't reloaded in 2 weeks despite being scheduled "daily" at 21:00.

Thanks so much for sticking with me on this.

Colin-Albert

If the tasks are scheduled to run "on event of another successful reload", if the first task fails, none of the subsequent tasks will run.

Do you have the "Generate Logfile" option ticked on each of the documents that is scheduled?

Are you able to restart the QlikView Distribution Service? This will cancel all reloads that are in progress but if none have run since the 12th, I would suggest a restart.

zagzebski
Creator
Creator
Author

Colin -

Yes files are schedule to run "on event of another successful reload". However the very first file in the heirachy is  just scheduled to run daily and then all other files follow. The problem is the first one hasn't even ran in 2 weeks. I just today clicked the generate logfile option.