Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Comparisons

I have two tables linked by a single ID. Messages in the first table are incoming messages. Messages from the second table are outgoing. We have more outgoing messages than incoming. I need to condense my outgoing messages based on what messages are within five days of an incoming message and lose the rest. Then I need to figure out the response time between the closest matched dates. I am fairly new to this program and any advice is appreciated.

Medcompare.JPG.jpg

Thanks,

Nathan

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JonnyPoole
Employee
Employee

Perfect. Thanks

I used this expression to check the interval, locate the shortest interval in each grouping of ReceivedDate and render that value only.  If you have multiple PIDs you may have to add  <PID,ReceivedDate> below where there is only <ReceivedDate> to make the grouping unique to the combination of PID and receiveddate.

Capture.PNG.png

if(

Interval( fabs(CommSentDate-ReceivedDate),'hh:mm') = min ( total  <ReceivedDate>  Interval( fabs(CommSentDate-ReceivedDate),'hh:mm')) ,

Interval( fabs(CommSentDate-ReceivedDate),'hh:mm')

)

View solution in original post

11 Replies
JonnyPoole
Employee
Employee

You could use an IF() statement and check the date differential to ensure its less than 5 days apart.  Qlik's associative data model will ensure the IDs are always matched

if(  [DateOutgoing]-[DateIncoming] <=5 ,   sum( [DateOutgoing]-[DateIncoming]) )

This expression should figure out the minimum DateOutgoing  for each ID.

min ( Total  <ID >  DateOutgoing)    

Not applicable
Author

Would you use both statements within the outgoing message expression?

JonnyPoole
Employee
Employee

So in the table on the right try:

1. Adding the expression '[DateOutgoing]-[DateIncoming] '  and see if it works and returns the right day #'s