Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

i have country on x axis and limit on y axis of bar chart, i just want a simple if condition, if(sum([VaR limits]) > 1000000, GREEN(), blue()) to work. new to Qlik sense ,version of tool is 1.0.0. kindly help

Hi Team,

I am new to Qlik Sense and i have a query, Could you please help me out.

"i have country on x axis and limit on y axis of bar chart, i just want a simple if condition, if(sum([VaR limits]) > 1000000, GREEN(), blue()) to work.  new to Qlik sense ,version of tool is 1.0.0. kindly help"

4 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Dear Alkash,

Please check this out and see if this is what you want?

2014-11-03 16_18_07-Qlik Sense Desktop.png

Not applicable
Author

Yes this is what i want but i am not getting By expression under colors tab . The expression option is not displaying it due to which i am unable to write any if condition in Expression. Could you please let us know how to get By Expression under colors tab. I am using qlik Sense version 1.0.0 which is free download but By expression is missing under colors tab.

I have another Query. How to show only one column and block other column in the chart. Example : IF i have country on X axis and limits on Y axis of Bar chart i just want to show if sum(value) =350 ,Green and block blue , grey color and show only green color. What condition we should write in Expression?

Thanks for your help.

Alkash Ghai

Not applicable
Author

Yes this is what i want but i am not getting By expression under colors tab . The expression option is not displaying it due to which i am unable to write any if condition in Expression. Could you please let us know how to get By Expression under colors tab. I am using qlik Sense version 1.0.0 which is free download but By expression is missing under colors tab.