Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

set analysis today()

Hi,

I'm new to Set Analysis and have trouble getting it to work with dates. I want to coutn the number of Purchase Orders that is Past Due, i.e number of "PO Action" that have a Promise Date earlier then today.

=count( {1<[PO Promise Date]={today()}>} [PO Action])

How do I write the Today() statement?

Any help would be appreciated!

Best Regards,
Jonas

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
mike_garcia
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hello,

When using Set Analysis with Dates, you must be careful that the format of the date field matches what you specify in your Set Expression.

Assuming your Format is MM/DD/YYYY, try this:

=Count( {1<[PO Promise Date] = {$(=Date(Today(), 'MM/DD/YYYY'))}>} [PO Action])

That will give you a count of PO Action where the PO Promise Date EQUALS Today(). If you want to get those dates EQUAL or BEFORE Today(), then use this:

=Count( {1<[PO Promise Date] = {"<=$(=Date(Today(), 'MM/DD/YYYY'))"}>} [PO Action])

Hope this helps.

Mike.

Miguel García
Qlik Expert, Author and Trainer

View solution in original post

6 Replies
mike_garcia
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hello,

When using Set Analysis with Dates, you must be careful that the format of the date field matches what you specify in your Set Expression.

Assuming your Format is MM/DD/YYYY, try this:

=Count( {1<[PO Promise Date] = {$(=Date(Today(), 'MM/DD/YYYY'))}>} [PO Action])

That will give you a count of PO Action where the PO Promise Date EQUALS Today(). If you want to get those dates EQUAL or BEFORE Today(), then use this:

=Count( {1<[PO Promise Date] = {"<=$(=Date(Today(), 'MM/DD/YYYY'))"}>} [PO Action])

Hope this helps.

Mike.

Miguel García
Not applicable
Author

Thanks for your help Mike!

It works perfectly.

Best Regards,

Jonas

Not applicable
Author

Help - Could someone PLEASE tell me why this does not work: