Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Assign different rights for „admin“ and „user“ users

Hello everyone,

I was keep searching for an answer in community, but couldn't find it clearly expressed.

I am trying to create different logins on my QlikView application, but I find difficult to do it. Can anyone explain how to do it step by step, cause I am quite new in developing QlikView applications. Thank you in advance.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
stigchel
Partner - Master
Partner - Master

If you want to prevent editing and reloading the script the you can make a source qvw which you keep for making changes and a copy of that document for distributing. In the source document\document properties you check the prohibit binary load option. In the copy of you replace all loadscript with a binary load statement of the source document. This copy of the original now has no load script to edit and will not reload the source as it is prohibited.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
stigchel
Partner - Master
Partner - Master

You need to look for  Section Access, the ADMIN and USER keywords for the ACCESS field from section Access are system values to restrict access to the document properties in an offline distribution solution and not for assigning any other access rights.

Like said, for assigning different rights look into section Access. You can look in the help (Security) or search the forum. e.g. Here's an introduction to section access:

Introduction to Section Access

Not applicable
Author

Thank you for your answer, but I couldn't understand one more thing:

i.e. I have two different tabs on my document: Sheet1 and Sheet2

and I would like to have two different users: user1 and user2

What I would like to do is that user1 could see only Sheet1 and user2 – Sheet2.