Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Embed Mashup in Web Page

Hi All,

I am new to qlik sense. I currently make use of the desktop version. I created some charts and embeded them in a mashup that I created from scratch. I tried to include it in a webpage, and was successful in doing that. The challenge I now have has to do with selection. The chart is being populated by some site data. In my web page, there is a user login, and once a user logs in, it shows only details and sites of that user. I however want to restrict the sites populating these charts in the mashup based on the user login, but I am unable to do so. I am not sure if I need to do it from the web page programming side or from the qlik sense workbench. I have tried to use the select method (App.field.Select) but all to no avail. I would appreciate your help on this. I have also tried to pass session values from my web page through the link in the Iframe, but these all don't work.

Thanks.

Kunbi.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Aiham_Azmeh
Employee
Employee

Hi Adekunbi,

If I understood you well, you're trying to show same mashup (in an iframe) with different selection for each type of user logged in?

- try to parse a parameter in the iframe specific to this group of users then in your mashup js catch this parameter (see below) and apply different selections in an if statement.

function getURLParameter( name ) { return ( RegExp( name + '=' + '(.+?)(&|$)' ).exec( location.search ) || [null, null] )[1]; }

hope it helps,

aiham

View solution in original post

36 Replies
Not applicable
Author

I think that kind of capability is only applicable to Qlik Sense Server and not the desktop version.

Anuj

Not applicable
Author

Okay. Thanks. If you have a sample of how that can be done on the server, can you please post it. However, I am still looking out for more feedbacks.

Not applicable
Author

Hi All,