Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

CQvXmlInterfaceRequestHandler errors, Inconsistencies, PGO Problems, & QVS Crashes

Hello everybody,

I am new to managing QlikView and I am working on an environment that has some sporadic issues. I feel like I am hitting a wall in terms of new ideas to try, so I'm posting this in hopes that somebody might have a few suggestions.

First, a bit of info on our architecture. We run a clustered environment with the following roles, all running QV 11.20 SR 6 on Windows Server 2012:

Server 1: Publisher & QMC

Server 2: QVS, DSC: & Access Point

Server 3: QVS

File Server Cluster (2 servers): Presents SAN CIFS share, which is our document root. Path to root is defined as \\<ipaddress>\qvprd.

SAN: Hosts qvprd share as well as other non-QlikView shares.

Our systems appear to be over-sized for current performance needs, so I wouldn't think this is a resource issue. All have 512 GB RAM and 4x 6-core processors at 2.89GHz (24 cores total). I watch these systems closely and the QVS servers never break a sweat and almost always are below 60% memory allocation. The Publisher server is even lower, with heavy CPU utilization only during our busy reload times (3am-6am). We currently have a maximum of 12 reload engines running concurrently.

All systems run System Center Endpoint Protection and have exclusions for QlikView-related folders and files. And I have confirmed that backups are not running during the times that we experience problems.

Two or three times a week, we will encounter an error that affects QVS on Servers 2 & 3. Most of the time the errors we see start off on one of the two servers with the following:

1. CQvXmlInterfaceRequestHandler - Catch: Threw an error...