Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Data Load Editor questions

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Qlik and I have a couple of questions regarding the data load editor; I'm using this instead of the Quick Load because I need to link a couple of files.

First question.... On one of the files that I need to load, I'm really only interested in data where the field 'Status' is equal to 'In Progress'. Can I edit the Script to tell the load editor only to load these records and if so, how do I do this?

Second question.... Each month I will need to replace the previous month's data with the current month. Will I need to delete the old script and create new scripts for the new month's files or can I replace the data (similar to the 'Add' or 'Replace' option in the Quick Data Load. As I will have links built into the script, I'm hoping that I can simply change the names of the files to the current month versions and Load the data, but I want to check if this is the correct method....

Thanks for any help or information 🙂

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Gysbert_Wassenaar

1. Yes, you can edit the script. Add a WHERE clause as last line of the load statement (just before the final semicolon):

WHERE Status = 'In Progress'.

2. If you simply replace the source file with a new version that has the same file name then you only have to reload the data. It won't be necessary to change the script.

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Gysbert_Wassenaar

1. Yes, you can edit the script. Add a WHERE clause as last line of the load statement (just before the final semicolon):

WHERE Status = 'In Progress'.