Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Add Text Box object in Qlik Sense?

Dear all,

I'm new in qlik Sense. Can any one help me how can i add text box in qlik sense. My requirement is user will input data in text box and based on text box value my SQL script will be execute.

Regards,

Masba

5 Replies
ToniKautto
Employee
Employee

It is not a reasonable scenario that an end-user can affect the reloading script. What will happen in such scenario if you have multiple end-users altering the same script? The answer is that you will have chaos. For this reason you will not be able to allow an end-user to feed setting to the script or trigger a reload.

Not applicable
Author

Dear Toni,

Thanks for your reply. My requirement is that user will input into text box and based on text box value data will be reload.

Date_Img.JPG

Masba

ToniKautto
Employee
Employee

Your screenshot shows the Input Box object in QlikView. This object is not available in Qlik Sense.

As I said in my previous comment, your scenario of having end-users alter reloads is not a reasonable scenario and will not work in Qlik Sense. This scenario will also not work in QlikView when you deploy on a server.

Not applicable
Author

Dear Toni,

If date between is not working in Qlik view server then what will be the alternative solution? And how can i implement date between option in Qlik Sense. Thanks in advance...

Regards,

Masba

ToniKautto
Employee
Employee