Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mikegrattan
Creator III
Creator III

Set analysis question

Hi; I'm a newbie trying out the free versions of Qlik View and

Sense.  I'd like to see if there's a way to do a particular type of Set Analysis. 

Assuming my current selection includes products of the type PT and a particular customer and channel.  How would I compare total Sales for that selection against total sales for the same customer, same channel, but NON PT products? 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable

Assuming you already applied selections in Customer, Channel and Product ("PT") dimensions:

1- Sales for the selected values:

Sum (Sales)

2- Sales for the same Customer(s), same Channel(s) but for non PT Products (excluded values because "PT" is selected):

Sum({<Customer=P(Customer), Channel=P(Channel), Product=E(Product)>} Sales)

Where P() will give you the Possible values of that field in the current state of selections and E() will give you the excluded values (the values in grey for the current selections).

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

You can write two expressions as shown below.

1. sum(Sales)

2. sum({<Product=>}Sales)

The first one will give you the Sales for all selections that you have made whereas scond one will not consider the selection on Product Type but it will give the sales for slected customer and channel.

Regards,

Greeshma

jonathandienst
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

Sales (respecting all selections)

=Sum(Sales)

Sales ignoring customer and channel selections and only products not selected

Sum({<Customer=, Channel=, Product=E(Product)>} Sales)

Logic will get you from a to b. Imagination will take you everywhere. - A Einstein
jagan
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

HI,

Try like this

For Current Selections:

=Sum(Sales)

Total Sales for that selection against total sales for the same customer, same channel, but NON PT products?