Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Embed Mashup in Web Page

Hi All,

I am new to qlik sense. I currently make use of the desktop version. I created some charts and embeded them in a mashup that I created from scratch. I tried to include it in a webpage, and was successful in doing that. The challenge I now have has to do with selection. The chart is being populated by some site data. In my web page, there is a user login, and once a user logs in, it shows only details and sites of that user. I however want to restrict the sites populating these charts in the mashup based on the user login, but I am unable to do so. I am not sure if I need to do it from the web page programming side or from the qlik sense workbench. I have tried to use the select method (App.field.Select) but all to no avail. I would appreciate your help on this. I have also tried to pass session values from my web page through the link in the Iframe, but these all don't work.

Thanks.

Kunbi.

36 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi Aiham,

I had used this identity method before in my iframe but as soon as I refresh or got to new page the selections go away.

Is there anyway to avoid this ?

Anuj

Aiham_Azmeh
Employee
Employee

Hi Anuj,

I don't think it's possible to have persistent selections without having a bookmark.

You may find more insights in this thread :Current selections lost when loading new page

aiham

Not applicable
Author

Hi All,

Please I like to ask what best way to have multiple mashups in a webpage. I am trying to show my mashups as a form of dashboard, however I have noticed that at times when I refresh the page to test new codes I add, it freezes and some of the mashups won't show at all. Can you please suggest a good way of representing it in form of a dashboard.

Thanks.

tanvi_madan1
Partner - Contributor III

Hi all,