Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

HOW TO APPEND TWO TABLES THAT SHARE TWO FIELDS

Hi

Im a beginner when it comes to script lanaguage on Qlikview. I have two tables, MasterTurnobver & Turnoverbloomberg.

Both tables share two common fields key_turnoverstatic and turnover date

In access I can easily append these fields, but how can i do that in Qlikview? Evenutally I will need to consolidate this table so I can link it to a reference table...

MasterTurnover:
SQL SELECT "msamk_id",
"msamk_ticker" as Key_Turnoverstatic,
"msamk_isin",
"msamk_dateimported",
"msamk_startdate" as TURNOVER_DATE,
"msamk_enddate",
"msamk_broker",
"msamk_currency",
"msamk_srcname",
"msamk_markitname",
"msamk_turnoverbroker",
"msamk_turnovertotal",
"msamk_brokerpercent",
"msamk_brokerrank",
"msamk_1st",
"msamk_2nd",
"msamk_3rd",
"SSMA_TimeStamp"
FROM msamarkit.dbo.msamarkit;

CONCATENATE ("MasterTurnover")

Turnoverbloomberg:
SQL SELECT "mastproav_id",
BBTicker as Key_Turnoverstatic,
"FUND_TOTAL_ASSETS",
"FUND_TOTAL_ASSETS_CRNCY",
"FUND_TOTAL_ASSETS_EUR",
"EQY_TURNOVER",
CRNCY,
"EQY_TURNOVER_EUR",
"PX_LAST",
"mastproav_Impid",
"mastproav_date" as TURNOVER_DATE,
"FUND_TOTAL_ASSETS_DT",
"FUND_NET_ASSET_VAL",
"NAV_CRNCY",
"FUND_NET_ASSET_VAL_EUR",
"FUND_NAV_DT",
"EQY_SH_OUT"
FROM AUM.dbo.masterprodaumvol;

6 Replies
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

Hi,

Just as you are doing, it seems fine to me, although I always prefer to use "preceding load" statements, to distinguish every moment which fields come from the data base and which ones I'm actually loading into QlikView.

Concatenating both tables will append the contents of one to the other, so there will be no joins or data reduction, which may be useful for you. In your sample code, there's no need for label "Turnoverbloomberg:" as for all purposes, the result will be one table.

Regards.

Not applicable
Author