Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
nico_ilog
Partner - Creator II
Partner - Creator II

Qlik Sense Server - User Access Pass

Hi All,

Im new to Qlik Sense Server.

I've installed it onto Win Ser 2008 R2 - VM running of our main company server.

My problem:

Whever i load the HUB, it does prompt me for a username and password? It immedialtly hits me with the "You have no access pass" error. I cannot provide the login details?

I've tried everything now and its just not working... can someone please help??

Capture.JPG

Anybody??

Nico

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Michael_Tarallo
Employee
Employee

Hi Nico, it may be a configuration setting on your Qlik Sense server I am not exactly sure just yet, be here are a few things to check / try.

• Is the url and protocol used in the browser / device (assume https) the same for every instance you log into?
  • Did you add the server name / address / ip to the Websocket origin whitelist?

• Are you using a different address (URL) when accessing over VPN vs not?
  • You can change the authentication pattern to force a windows login form such as in the below screen (click to enlarge)

In the QMC, Under virtual proxies:

As as side note:

I have contacted someone in Pre-Sales to connect with you being you are on a trial.

In the mean-time I would also like to solicit the help of one of my colleagues jog‌ who may have a quick answer to this.

@Jeff?

Please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT / HELPFUL so our team and other members know that your question(s) has been answered to your satisfaction.

Regards,

Mike Tarallo

Qlik

Regards,
Mike Tarallo
Qlik

View solution in original post

13 Replies
Michael_Tarallo
Employee
Employee

Hi Nico,

Please see this series of videos to help you:

New to Qlik Sense Enterprise Server Videos

specifically: Qlik Sense Platform - Token Licensing and Assigning Access Passes (video)

You need to assign user access before you can continue.