Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

"Your installation of Qlikview has exceeded the maximum number!"

Hi everyone,

I am a new born with Qlikview, and I think this might be a common issue with all the new starters. It will be great if anyone can help.

I am working on converting some of the reports from spreadsheet to move interactive formats, and our IT suggested me to have a look on Qlikview desktop. I work in a bank with Qlikview servers running, and the best way to get my work supported is to use the existing facilities. If the outcome is as good as my existing report then we will start to migrate to this platform. I have downloaded the software earlier this week and installed it yesterday. After I downloaded a few tutorial/demo from internet, I can't use QlikView desktop anymore with the following msg. 

"Your installation of Qlikview has exceeded the maximum number.................."

I have google it and the most close answer I get so far is msg John Trigg and help me to reset my installation.

I tried to pm him in the John but then realize I need to be connected to him, and I tried to follow him but it is now waiting approval.

Anyone in the forum could help me out please, or John, if you see this post, would you please help me out?

Thanks and regards,

Rui

8 Replies
ramasaisaksoft

Hi Rui,

Basically this errors throws in Qlikview Desktop edition without License key/Free Edition.

Not applicable
Author

Hey,

Check this out

Receiving "...Qlikview has exceeded the maximum number of document recoveries allowed..." error mess...

Or else try this

Go to settings in qlikview, click on user preferences and there is license tab.

Click on clear License Information and it will clear your license information

Restart QV Client Tool after clearing license

File > Open in Server

Under Server type