Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Florentin74
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator

Nprinting : Filtering issue..

Hi,

I am pretty new to Nprinting... I have been trying to create a report where several filters needs to be applied...

I am using the On-Demand extension in my QlikView document, and I want to use the current selections...

My problem is:

The current selection is for example a calendar year and month... But at a point in my report I need to clear the calendar year and month, to use a second calendar's year and month fields as filter.. Then later in the report reapply the currently selected year and month... How can I manage this??

another question:

- Is it possible to only apply a filter on an object so that it is never applied globally... It seems that when I create a filter, it is applied during start, and then again on the object?

And two final questions:

How are filters applied in general when running a cycle over a field...

1. Are all filters created applied during initiation of the report?

2. Filters applied to objects during report, are they "reset" when running next cycle?? making for example the current selections that initially was selected reselected?

Regards,

Anders

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Your current selections are a filter.   You have a problem that is complicated enough that I don't have time to do all of the research.  Let me give you an idea and see if you can run with it.

Don't use current selections to filter your report.  I build a "home" sheet on all of my Nprinting projects where the user can go in and select parameters ( these are variables ) that do not trigger anything in the current selection box that will alter your data.  So, you might have a variable called current year, prior year, current month, etc. 

ex.   vCurrentYear = 2015, when selected in your list box.