Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Count

Hello,

I am trying to create a stacked bar chart that will show the total of the "Status" field, but then also break it out by the two results that are in that field "Calculated" and "Uncalculated".  I am new to Qlik Sense, and can't seem to figure out what I need to do here.  I cannot share the data as it is confidential, but was hoping that someone might be able to walk me through what I would do in this scenario.  I know I need the date in the dimensions, and then I am guessing probably two versions of the status in the measure, but trying to figure out how to get it where it counts the "Calculated" and counts the "Uncalculated".

Thanks!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Oleg_Troyansky
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi Amanda,

based on your description, you have a field Status with two possible values "Calculated" and "Uncalculated". You want to create a stacked bar chart by Date, with the total counts of the two statuses.

You can approach it in two ways:

- 2 Dimensions, 1 Measure, or

- 1 Dimension and 2 Measures.

I think it's easier for you to use the former - 2 Dimensions. So, add Date and Status as the two dimensions. In the measure, use the formula COUNT(Status) 

This should do the job for you.

The other way would be to use Date as a Dimension, and calculate individual Measures for each one of the Status values. For that, you could use Set Analysis, but that gets a bit more technical...

cheers,

Oleg Troyansky

Upgrade your Qlik skills at the Masters Summit for Qlik, now with the new and redesigned curriculum!

View solution in original post

6 Replies
ogster1974
Partner - Master II
Partner - Master II