Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Generic questions on QlikSense

Hello All,

I am new to Qlik Sense and have experience with Tibco Spotfire. I tried to implement some functionalities similar to Spotfire however was unsuccessful in meeting the expected results. Below are few (for now),

1) Like Spotfire, I implemented TRP Filters (drop down) so that user can filter the data in different visualizations. I am half way thru it, I am not sure how to reset the filters back to default values or 'All' option (I don't see this option in any of the filters).

2) How to change the font of the columns header (rows, columns, measures) of Pivot visualization.

3) Also, like Spotfire, how can I have a custom buttons on top of filters to reset or to have a button which unmark the selection in visualizations.

4) Very important one: Like Spotfire, how do we create calculated columns, if answer is Master items then how do we use Master items across different tables fields.

For ex: Table A has a, b, c columns

Table B has d, e, f columns

Lets say, I have created a master item with some custom expression using columns of Table A i.e. sum(A)/sum(B) and named this item as "CalColumn".

Now, how do I use  "CalColumn" column in Table B i.e. CalColumn/Sum(D). I don't get CalColumn under columns list where Table option has All.

I understand, Spotfire also cannot list this "CalColumn" however, it can be implemented like (Table A.CalColumn)/Sum(D). Is this doable in Qlik Sense.

Your input/suggestions are very important and I appreciate your time and support.

That's it for now, i'll keep posting my generic questions to this post to review all at once.

4 Replies
ogster1974
Partner - Master II
Partner - Master II

‌1) you can either put a button on the page to reset all filters or create a bookmark with your default filter configuration in then if userwhant to return to that state they just selectthee appropriate bookmark.