Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Advanced Alternate State Selection

Hi,

I'm new to alternate states my problem is i have a listbox with a default state and a listbox with state 1 and two listboxes below with some codes(picture1). Now i want whenever I select the default state that it automaticly selects like in the default code the "SGDX" in the State 1 Code (picture2).

I know that i could disable the Alternate state state 1 in the properties of the listbox but I would like to keep it there for other reason. Better would be a solution with an expression like set analysis and I'm kind of confused how to solve it.

For example something like this:

IF "Default state" selected, select the same "default code" for the "state1 code" too.

Thanks in advance!

Frage01.JPGFrage02.JPG

15 Replies
sunny_talwar

Not really sure I understand? Would you be able to elaborate?

rwunderlich
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

So when a selection if made in [Default State $] field "Default", you want to select values in [State 1] "Code"  using possible values of [$[ Code?

So do as Sunny suggested, but the action would be Select in Field = Code. Set the Action alternate State to [State 1]. Create the selection value as something like

='(' & concat{$} Code , '|') & ')'

I may not have that concat exactly right. Play with it in a text object.

-Rob

http://masterssummit.com

http://qlikviewcookbook.com

sunny_talwar

Looks right except the missing parenthesis after Concat

='(' & concat({$} Code, '|') & ')'

If Code can have multiple words, than this:

='("' & concat({$} Code, '"|"') & '")'

Not applicable
Author