Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
OmarBenSalem

set analysis in qlik sense

Hi guys,

I'm really new in qlik sense and I'm trying to use the jauge for the first time;

when I try to copy the expression I have in the qlikview, it don't work:

here what I tried so far, what should I change?

'evolution='& num((Sum({$<MyDay={"$(=$(vDayMax))" },min15={"$(=max(min15))"}>}Montant_Vente)-Sum({$<MyDay={"$(=$(vDayMin))" },min15={"$(=max(min15))"}>}Montant_Vente))/(Sum({$<MyDay={"$(=$(vDayMax))" },min15={"$(=max(min15))"}>}Montant_Vente)+Sum({$<MyDay={"$(=$(vDayMin))" },min15={"$(=max(min15))"}>}Montant_Vente))*100 ,'#,##') &'%'

and

'evolution : '& num((Sum({$<MyDay={$(vDayMax) },min15={"$(=max(min15))"}>}Montant_Vente)-Sum({$<MyDay={$(vDayMin) },min15={"$(=max(min15))"}>}Montant_Vente))/(Sum({$<MyDay={$((vDayMax) },min15={"$(=max(min15))"}>}Montant_Vente)+Sum({$<MyDay={$((vDayMin) },min15={"$(=max(min15))"}>}Montant_Vente))*100 ,'#,##') &'%'

I'm really in a BIG hurry; thank you all

5 Replies
sunny_talwar

When you say it doesn't work, does it mean it gives you an error? shows incorrect result? shows 0? shows '-'? Please elaborate?

reddy-s
Master II
Master II

Hi Omar,

Looks like you are concatenating and sending in a string through your expression. Is it possible to share a sample?

Thanks,

Sangram.

brunobertels
Master
Master

Bonjour

Pas sur que les expressions dans une jauge sous Qlik sense acceptent cette syntaxe : 'texte=' & mesure &'%'

Je te conseille de tester ta mesure seule dans un objet KPI ou Texte ou Jauge

et de tester indépendamment chaque partie de ta formule,  puisque tu as des variables,  pour vérifier ce que cela renvoie dans un KPI ou objet texte.

Bruno

OmarBenSalem
Author

I found the error; Let me explain,

I'm using a time calendar and I want to only show the days I have;