Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kristof_j
Creator III
Creator III

How to connect apps on low level dimenions. ODAG or something else?

Hi

I'm not that experienced in Sense so I need some help.

I guess we all have the same experience that your data environment doesn't look like your standard data environment from any course or example. So standard solution don't always apply 😞
We have dimensions, dozens and dozens of them, and we have over 3.5 million clients. Each of these clients have one or more products for a total of 40 million (2 million unique products, sometimes the lowest level of product is needed, sometimes a higher product category is more than enough) and each client goes to one or more branches. 
Now, the hardest part, our business wants to have the ability to make selections on these dimensions in whatever application they are. So they want to filter data on age or client segment (client data), on clients with a specific product (product data) and filter on a specific part of the country (branches) in an app that shows the usage of our mobile apps. And sometimes they won't filter at all.
To make things even more complicated, they also want end of month data for at least 1-2 years. But let's make abstraction of that problem.
Making that information available in all apps is overkill because a user doesn't always want so many dimensions to filter on. But combine all users (a few hundred of them) and then all dimensions become relevant.
That also means that we can't aggregate information. There are so many dimension available that aggregating the data will have minimal effect. Every customer is an unique human being 😉