Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AmitSah
Contributor II
Contributor II

How to use a single combo chart to get Last 12 month vs Last Year Last 12 Month View

Hi Experts,

I am facing one issue related to Set Analysis Logic. I am new to Qlik Sense and trying to Figure out a way for my requirement.
I have an As of Date selector and below one Table which Contains Month and 2 Measures. ( 1. Last 12 month Gross Sales , 2. LY Last 12 Month Gross Sales) these 2 measures need to be calculated on the basis of the Date selected from filter pane.
Example: If I selected 2017/07/31 from As of Date selector then the last 12 months should show from that date and those 2 measures should also calculate on the basis of that.
So, I have created a Last 12 Month Measure with below Set Analysis logic:

Measure i.e

Last 12 month Gross Sales = Sum({$<Date_Derived={">=$(=Date(addmonths(Date(max(Date_Derived),'YYYY/MM/DD'),-12),'YYYY/MM/DD'))<=$(=Date(max(Date_Derived),'YYYY/MM/DD'))"}>} Gross_Sales)

and when I pulled this measure to my Chart then it is giving me correct last 12 month on the basis of the Date Selection.

But I also want to get the LY Last 12 months, for that, I thought of creating another measure with below Logic but it is including another month from LY. So, this is not working as per my requirement. So, I removed it from my Chart. The below chart is not included this Measure.

Last Year - Last 12 Months Gross Sales = Sum({$<Date_Derived={">=$(=Date(addmonths(AddYears(Date(max(Date_Derived),'YYYY/MM/DD'),-1),-12),'YYYY/MM/DD'))<=$(=Date(AddYears(Date(max(Date_Derived),'YYYY/MM/DD'),-1),'YYYY/MM/DD'))"}>} Gross_Sales)

Need to get LY same month value on "Last Year - Last 12 Months Gross Sales" Measure

TY vs LY single chart comp.PNG

Can anyone help me with this requirement?

Any Help will be appreciated.

Thanks,

Amit

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Try this