Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TBQlikNewbi
Contributor II
Contributor II

Making Filter Panes Static (?)

I'm somewhat new to Qlik Sense, having gone through training, and now building my second application.   I have two filter panes designed to show all the Sundays in current fiscal year, and previous fiscal year, respectively.   The field is "ActivityDate".  They are both working as far as showing the correct dates.  However, I want them both to ignore any other filters/selections.  I also have another filter pane on an "ActivityType" field.  I want that to ignore any other filters/selections as well.   The expressions in the filter pane dimensions are as follows:

Current Fiscal Year Sundays

= Date(Aggr(Only( { <ActivityDate={">=$(=Timestamp(YearStart(Now(), 0,11)))<=$(=Timestamp(Now()))"}> * <ActivityDate= {"=num(weekday(ActivityDate))=0"} >} ActivityDate), ActivityDate),'MM/DD/YYYY')

Previous Fiscal Year Sundays

= Date(Aggr(Only( { <ActivityDate={">=$(=Timestamp(YearStart(AddMonths(Now(),-12), 0,11)))<=$(=Timestamp(AddMonths(Now(),-12)))"}> * <ActivityDate= {"=num(weekday(ActivityDate))=0"}> } ActivityDate), ActivityDate),'MM/DD/YYYY')

Type

=aggr( only ( {<ActivityType={'Agreement TBI','Settlement'}>} if(ActivityType='Agreement TBI','Sales',ActivityType) ), ActivityType)

These expressions work fine, but when I put a 1 in front of the set, they don't ignore selections like I want them to. Examples:

= Date(Aggr(Only( { 1<ActivityDate={">=$(=Timestamp(YearStart(Now(), 0,11)))<=$(=Timestamp(Now()))"}> * <ActivityDate= {"=num(weekday(ActivityDate))=0"} >} ActivityDate), ActivityDate),'MM/DD/YYYY')

=aggr( only ( {1<ActivityType={'Agreement TBI','Settlement'}>} if(ActivityType='Agreement TBI','Sales',ActivityType) ), ActivityType)

Is there something I am missing here?  What am I doing wrong?

1 Solution