Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

adding a column to script

I am very new to Qlikview so I hope I understand the answers.  I have added an additional column to my excel that I pull in as my data source.  The new column is called Owner, this shows me which sales manager owns the account.  I added to the script (i think) but it does not appear and when I go to sheet properties and try to add a new field.

qv image.bmp

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JonnyPoole
Employee
Employee

Owner is being loaded into a table called holidayInnClubData and the table is stored as a QVD and then the whole table is dropped here:

drop table holidayInnClubData;

Then lower down you are reloading the fields from that same QVD  (but not owner) .

What to do ?

Near the bottom of the script you will see these lines:

[First Name],

[Last Name]

FROM data\holidayInnClubData.qvd (qvd);

change to:

[First Name],

[Last Name],

Owner

FROM data\holidayInnClubData.qvd (qvd);

and try to reload

View solution in original post

14 Replies
tobias_klett
Partner - Creator II
Partner - Creator II

Hi,

QV loads the data into the applikation via a reload. To start this you need to hit the "Reload" Button.

Reload_Button.png

Hope this helps

Tobias

Gysbert_Wassenaar

This may sound stupid, but did you reload the document after modifying the script? If so, does the Owner field show up in the table if you view it in the Table Viewer (File->Table Viewer...)?

talk is cheap, supply exceeds demand
Not applicable
Author

No stupid questions when it comes to me .  But I actually did hit the reload button.  It does NOT show up in the Table Viewer.  What does this mean?  What should I do next?

Not applicable
Author

I did hit the reload button but it didn't see to pull it in

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author