cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nelson1
Contributor II
Contributor II

QlikSense Session and User Activity in personal App

How to locate the session and user activity data (qvd/lib) from the Qlik Sense Monitoring App - Session Monitor App to be used in other apps? I would like this data directly populated in my app to demonstrate our areas impact and to understand which apps have low activity to see if requirements need to be reviewed/to make sure data is being presented correctly. 

Real-time or at the point the app is reopened/refreshed.

QlikSense Enterprise for Windows

I am a beginner. Please include the data load editor script for each section that I need to add.  I can't use any third party extensions (sites/GIT). I possibly could get an extension from Qlik/Chrome/Edge if there is one for quickly  identifying the qvd's that populate an app. That is something that is also being asked and being researched by my work team.

Labels (1)
2 Replies
NadiaB
Support
Support

Hi @Nelson1

The logic of the applications is distributed in different subroutines, its kind of difficult to isolate them. For the session part for example the apps Sessions Monitor and Operations Monitor calculate things differently:

Sessions Monitor and Operations Monitor show different values in users sessions
https://community.qlik.com/t5/Knowledge/Sessions-Monitor-and-Operations-Monitor-show-different-value...

Also in some cases the information comes from different logs, for example License Monitor and Operations monitor read sessions from different logs:

https://help.qlik.com/en-US/sense-admin/November2021/Subsystems/DeployAdministerQSE/Content/Sense_De...