Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sangeetha_m
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

Qlik SAAS Queries

Hi, I'm new to SAAS. I have below questions. 

• How does Qlik SaaS manage non-production and dev environments - are they separate tenants or part of one DV/QA/PD tenant? 
  • Among the criteria to define tenant allocations:
    • billing: is there a single billing process per tenant, or can Qlik split the cost between entities within a single tenant?
    • data location & sovereignty: does Qlik offer several geographies for data storage and processing? How are these linked to the tenants?
    • Scale: are there scaling limitations within one tenant? 
    • tenant / user license relationship: can someone having a qlik user license consume services from different tenants with the same license?
    • user access: is it possible to personalize the user access within one tenant (e.g. to avoid having a user see all the apps hosted in one tenant but only the ones relevant to her/him)?
    • administration & security: can we fit our decentralized operating model (within IT and business teams) within a single tenant, or do we need to have as many tenants as we have teams?
Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Daniele_Purrone
Support
Support

Hi @sangeetha_m !

A few answers:

"How does Qlik SaaS manage non-production and dev environments" customers have different approaches. Some prefer to have separate tenants, some prefer to have one tenant and use different spaces for dev/non-prod.

"billing": that's a sales question and I'm afraid I don't have the details. I suggest you talk to your account manager about this one.

"data location & sovereignty": yes. We currently offer EU, US, Australia and Singapore as regions, with data stored locally on the specific region.