Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Group data on a bar chart to create an 'Others' category

HI all.

I'm a newbie on the Qlikview World, so I really need your help

I've been looking on the forums and I can't found an exact answer to my problem.

I have a bar chart and a dimension called "Values". When I selected items from "Values", they appears on the chart. My problem is that besides the selected data I need to add a new one called 'Others', that contains the summatory of the non selected data.

I found that expression

if(dimensionality(),sum({<product =e(product)>}sale),sum(sale))

With this, the selected values are not shown on the chart, only the non selected (great, I need this), but I don't know how to combine to obtain the selected data and the 'Others' in the same chart

Thanks a lot

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Jason_Michaelides
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Sorry for the delayed answer mate - I had my expression slightly wrong.  Instead of:

if($(vValueList) = 'Others',

sum({<characteristic_value=E()>} fact_sold_units),

sum(fact_sold_units)

)

you need:

if($(vValueList) = 'Others',

sum({<characteristic_value=E()>} fact_sold_units),

sum(IF(characteristic_value=$(vValueList),fact_sold_units))

)

See attached,hope it helps,

Jason

View solution in original post

15 Replies
Jason_Michaelides
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Check out Oleg T's contribution here:

http://community.qlik.com/thread/4731

Should help you.

Not applicable
Author

I has seen that thread. I tried to replicate that solution, but I only can selected one value, if I try with more than one, no values are shown :s

On that solution, this formula appears to calculate the dimension

=ValueList('$(=only(Vendor))', 'Others')

I tried modifying to