Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Adding space between text(white space) in text/Image chart

Hello everyone,

Well I'm pretty new to Qlik, but i never imagined i would ask help about this .

So i want to add additional spacing (white space) between text in text/image chart, but anything i  tried was a bust. Any help or guidance are welcome .

21 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Could you upload a small sample QVW or at least a screen shot that shows your current issue?

Not applicable
Author

Here is first picture in edit mode in qlik sense (this is how i would like it to be)

Spacing is gone after i click done:

All i want to do is to adjust space between words and/or measures, as it looks very cramped with only 1 white space in between. Having multiple text charts is not an option.

swuehl
MVP
MVP

I see what you are talking about. The text & image object seems to remove all 'unnecessary' white spaces.

Maybe mto‌ can give us a hint?

gouthamkk
Creator
Creator

HI,

Try this

="Current Year:   " &'                    ' & your measure

Not applicable
Author

Gouthamkk, it is a text object, and any symbols i put will be present, apart from additional white spaces .So i tried to apply you solution putting that into measure.

Result, nada

Not applicable
Author

Some really strange behaviour.....

Playing around, tried:

='Count:    ' & <measure>

no spaces

='Count: _ ' & <measure>

no spaces, but underscore

='Count: _ _' & <measure>

no spaces, no underscores ?!

='Count: _ _ _ ' & <measure>

no spaces, two underscores!

Michael_Tarallo
Employee
Employee

Hi Guys - thanks for all the replies to help out Oredeas - let me take a look and I will get back to you.

Mike T

Qlik

Regards,
Mike Tarallo
Qlik
Michael_Tarallo
Employee
Employee

Hi Ordeas,

Let me know if you like this work-around: