Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Calculated field in Table

Hi all.

I'm new in Qlik Sense. That's the first time I post here. I have what I think is a newbie question.

I have created a table with two field (example as below):

Field 1(Dim)      

Value (measure sum)

A20
B30
C

I know I can use IF conditional to put some value in "C", like if Field 1 = C then 0. But I need to make C receive the value from expression C = A + B = 50.

How Can I make it in Qlik Sense? I though I could use set analysis but it seems not the way to go, since it reflects in the whole chart/table and not only in some row we want to calculate.

I have searched a lot and I found nothing, it seems like I would need to make some subquery to get the values from a specified row.

One last question, where can I get the list from all functions that I can use in Qlik Sense? Maybe the answer for this question is in one or more functions.

Thanks in advance

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

I solved it using set analysis

if( Variavel = 'RB', sum({<Variavel={"A"}>} Valor),

if( Variavel = 'A', sum({<Variavel={"A"}>} Valor), 0)

)

This way, to each row I use a set analisys to calculate the value I want to show.

Thanks for all that tried to help me.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
kangaroomac
Partner - Creator II
Partner - Creator II

Hi Janilson,

Not sure I understand your question, but when you load your table, if C is always A + B you can load (in the script loading section in the Load Editor) it as:

"MyTable":

LOAD

A,

B,

A + B As C

From SourceTable;

Your other option (if I understand your question correctly) is to use A + B (or Sum(A + B)) as an Expression in the front-end - which means you don't have to load C.

Regarding functions, you can use the help menu.