beck_bakytbek
Master
Master

Concatenation of field with mastercalendar

Hi Folks, i have a question, my business situation does look like:

I have a Mastercalender with following Fields and Values:

Year = 2018

Year Month = 2018 02,

And i have a separate table with fields: Date_of_Status, this Field consist of information when my project expires : for instance

Project, Date_of_Status:

Project A, 05.06.2017

Project B, 06.05.2018

Project A, 12.12.2017

My Issue is: how can i concatenate this Field with my mastercalender, i am pursuing a goal where if i select my mastercalender and if my Value from mastercalender is large then the value from Field: Date_of_Status then should be created a additional field: for instance: Active and Not active:

Calculation and logic does look like: if i select my calendar

Mastercalender     Value from Field: Date_of_Status        Status            Explanation

2018 02                            06.05.2018                          activ              (here is my project active, because: 06.05.2018 > 2018 02)

2018 02                            05.06.2017                          not active       (here is my project non active, because: 05.06.2017 < 2018 02)

if this logic is done, i want to create the filter: Status : active and non active, So i can select all active and non active project in depende of my master calendar.

Does anybody have any idea? if my explanation not clear enough, please let me know

Thanks a lot

Beck

24 Replies
YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

Hi,

how your master calendar is linked to your fact table ? with which field ?

beck_bakytbek
Master
Master
Author

Hi youssef, thanks a lot for your responce, i concatenated my facttable with my calendar on the base of datefield. if my explanation is not clear enough, please let me know

YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

you mean you LINKED your fact table with your calendar using the datefield ?