Qlik Community

New to Qlik Sense

Discussion board where members can get started with Qlik Sense.

beck110979
Valued Contributor III

Concatenation of field with mastercalendar

Hi Folks, i have a question, my business situation does look like:

I have a Mastercalender with following Fields and Values:

Year = 2018

Year Month = 2018 02,

And i have a separate table with fields: Date_of_Status, this Field consist of information when my project expires : for instance

Project, Date_of_Status:

Project A, 05.06.2017

Project B, 06.05.2018

Project A, 12.12.2017

My Issue is: how can i concatenate this Field with my mastercalender, i am pursuing a goal where if i select my mastercalender and if my Value from mastercalender is large then the value from Field: Date_of_Status then should be created a additional field: for instance: Active and Not active:

Calculation and logic does look like: if i select my calendar

Mastercalender     Value from Field: Date_of_Status        Status            Explanation

2018 02                            06.05.2018                          activ              (here is my project active, because: 06.05.2018 > 2018 02)

2018 02                            05.06.2017                          not active       (here is my project non active, because: 05.06.2017 < 2018 02)

if this logic is done, i want to create the filter: Status : active and non active, So i can select all active and non active project in depende of my master calendar.

Does anybody have any idea? if my explanation not clear enough, please let me know

Thanks a lot

Beck

24 Replies
YoussefBelloum
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Concatenation of field with mastercalendar

Hi,

how your master calendar is linked to your fact table ? with which field ?

beck110979
Valued Contributor III

Hi youssef, thanks a lot for your responce, i concatenated my facttable with my calendar on the base of datefield. if my explanation is not clear enough, please let me know

YoussefBelloum