Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Connector reply error on Incremental Load

Hi!

I'm completely new to Qlik Sense and I've been learning the ropes for a few weeks now. I ran into a problem that doesn't seem to have been addressed or at least I couldn't find any material to this specific error (I could be wrong though!).

I'm trying to get incremental load with insert, update and delete to work with my Qlik Sense app. I've gained access to our database (SQL Server) using ODBC and have already managed to read our "Work Orders" table successfully. The problem is that I cannot get the incremental load script to work, as I run into the error:

Connector reply error: ***

I literally have no clue as to what this entails. The connection to the database should be working fine as I've already managed to read the table before. I used this example script provided on Qlik's website:

Let ThisExecTime = Now( );

QV_Table:

SQL SELECT PrimaryKey, X, Y FROM DB_TABLE

WHERE ModificationTime >= #$(LastExecTime)#

AND ModificationTime < #$(ThisExecTime)#;

Concatenate LOAD PrimaryKey, X, Y FROM File.QVD

WHERE NOT EXISTS(PrimaryKey);

Inner Join SQL SELECT PrimaryKey FROM DB_TABLE;

If ScriptErrorCount = 0 then

STORE QV_Table INTO File.QVD;

Let LastExecTime = ThisExecTime;

End If

Only that I modified it like so (I changed the names of some fields for confidentiality reasons):

LIB CONNECT TO 'DBNAME';

Let ThisExecTime = Now( );

WORDERS:

SQL SELECT Id

FROM DBNAME.WORDERS

WHERE Modified >= #$(LastExecTime)#

AND Modified < #$(ThisExecTime)#;

Concatenate LOAD Id FROM [lib://DBNAME_QVDS/WORDERS.QVD] (qvd)

WHERE NOT EXISTS(Id);

Inner Join SQL SELECT Id FROM DBNAME.WORDERS;

If ScriptErrorCount = 0 then

STORE WORDERS INTO [lib://DBNAME_QVDS/WORDERS.QVD] (qvd);

Let LastExecTime = ThisExecTime;

End If

drop table WORDERS;

exit script;