Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
itcapability
Contributor
Contributor

Counting rank of 1

Hi All,

Hope you can help, I'm still pretty new to Qlik and have run into a brick wall.

I have a set analysis that calculates the rank between 5 providers.  This works fine in a table/pivot table and I use it to set the background colour of a cell based upon the ranking (1st = green etc).  I now want to 'count' how many times a provider is, say, 1st or 2nd - so that I can create a KPI  (or table): "How many times last month was provider A 1st or 2nd".

The dimensions are Provider and Postcode District, the measure is the rank function:

rank(avg({<[test_date.autoCalendar.MonthsAgo]={"=1"},postcode_district=>}[speed])

The question I'm trying to answer is

"Last month provider A was 1st or 2nd in X number of postcode districts. Provider B was 1st or 2nd in Y number of postcodes".

I have googled this and the limited number of examples I've found aren't working for me.

Hope that's not gibberish ??!!

Thanks,

Adrian

Labels (3)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
OmarBenSalem

In the script, do as follow:

CrossTable (Provider,FakeData) load * Inline [
Postcode District - Speed, Provider A, Provider B, Provider C, Provider D, Provider E
AB1,10,8 ,6 ,4 ,2
AB2,2 ,4 ,6 ,8 ,10
AB3,10,8 ,4 ,6 ,2
AB4,2 ,10 ,8 ,6 ,4
AB5,4 ,2 ,10,8 ,6
];

Than, in ur sheet, do as follow:

as dimension: Provider

as a measure:

max( aggr(rangesum(above(if(aggr(rank(Sum({<Provider>}FakeData),Provider),[Postcode District - Speed],Provider)=1,1),0,RowNo())),Provider,[Postcode District - Speed]))
/ count(distinct total {<Provider,[Postcode District - Speed]>} [Postcode District - Speed])

Result:

Capture.PNG

See if I select Provider A :

Capture.PNG

View solution in original post

4 Replies
OmarBenSalem

For this type of questions; please, and to assure someone will "dare" to reply, try to come up with some data.

even 10 lines of data with what u have and what u want to achieve.