Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Different data for multiple sheets

Hey Qlik community,

I'm new to Qlik and BI solutions in general and therefore I have a question concerning different data for multiple sheets. Here's what I want to accomplish: Let's say I have 1 main office and 4 branch offices. Each office has it's own sales and HR data. I'd love to create an app per office and have the sales and HR data in their respective sheets. The reason I strife for this approach is because I don't want 2 Apps per office (main office sales, main office HR // branch office 1 sales, branch office 1 HR) etc. Since my situation requires multiple "branch offices", this will quickly get out of hand.

Is there a way to make the dataset specific to the worksheets within an app? If not: Is there an efficient workaround to accomplish this?

Thanks in advance

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DavidŠtorek
Creator III
Creator III

Hi,

what version of Qlik do you have?

By default you can select which table you want to work with simply by selecting its name in filtre by table. Than only corresponding fields are displayed. I am using QS April 2018.

selection.png

The second option is to use Qualify statement in load script which lead to add prefix of table name to column name like you mention table1.COS.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
petter
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

With the use of SECTION ACCESS you can have two applications and the two applications will show the relevant data for the various offices and branches. You will have to group your users into groups relevant to the offices and branches and use the SECTION ACCESS in your load script to limit the data shown for each group.

Here is some documentation that goes into detail on how to do it: