Qlik Community

New to Qlik Sense

Discussion board where members can get started with Qlik Sense.

ahartnoll
New Contributor

Distributing Values in a Script or Pivot Table

Hi,

I'm fairly new to Qlik Sense and I'm trying to do something fairly complicated and would really appreciate some advice.  Currently we have a revenue report in Excel that we want to move to Qlik Sense.  The calculations in Excel are as follows:

Raw Data:

Excel1.png

Step 1 is to distribute the segmented amount (-131) across the other three segments based on percentage of current amounts in each Segment:

Excel2.png

Step 2 is to distribute the revised "Unallocated Location" amounts across the other four locations based on percentage of current amounts in each Location:

Excel3.png

Final table will have no "Unsegmented" amounts and no "Unallocated" amounts.

I don't know whether it's better to perform the calculations in the load script or via set analysis in a pivot table.  Any advise and steps would be appreciated.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
MVP
MVP

Re: Distributing Values in a Script or Pivot Table

I did a "load script" solution to your problem - I don't know if a UI-solution directly would be easier or not. Maybe I give it a go later for the fun of it...

2018-07-06 09_47_22-.png

2018-07-06 09_47_42-Qlik Sense Desktop.png

I have attached the solution as a Qlik Sense App.

I haven't explained much - but please feel free to ask any question as to what the different parts in the load script does....

3 Replies
MVP
MVP

I did a "load script" solution to your problem - I don't know if a UI-solution directly would be easier or not. Maybe I give it a go later for the fun of it...

2018-07-06 09_47_22-.png

2018-07-06 09_47_42-Qlik Sense Desktop.png

I have attached the solution as a Qlik Sense App.

I haven't explained much - but please feel free to ask any question as to what the different parts in the load script does....

kaanerisen
Contributor III

Hi Annette,

Source:

LOAD