Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Yorick_Stevens
Partner - Contributor III

Filter by Alternate State

Hi All,

I am fairly new to Qlik Sense and I was wondering whether it was possible to predifine a filter in a measure, but only is applied when a Alternate State is applied.

I am looking to achieve this in order to  apply filters on sheets in order to reduce the amount of measures and dimensions that I currently have.

Example: 
COUNT({[AirState] <[Service Type]={'Air'}>} DISTINCT BookerEmail)
+ COUNT({[CarState] <[Service Type]={'Car'}>} DISTINCT BookerEmail)
+ COUNT({[HotelState] <[Service Type]={'Hotel'}>} DISTINCT BookerEmail)
+ COUNT({[RailState] <[Service Type]={'Rail'}>} DISTINCT BookerEmail)
+ COUNT({[Default]} DISTINCT BookerEmail)

This should show the distinct count of the BookerEmail regarding the AlternateState my graph/page is in,
But this shows always the total even if my graph has the alternate state 'AirState' applied.
Hoping anyone can help

Kind regards,
Yorick Stevens

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
kaushiknsolanki
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi,

I understand, all you need is simply Set analysis and some filters of your like to be added on sheets for users to slice and dice.

Here is a link for learning Set Analysis. Hope you learn it fast.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YMQJnKMkfxg

Regards,

Kaushik Solanki

Please remember to hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!

View solution in original post

6 Replies
kaushiknsolanki
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi,

Is there any specific reason why you are using Alternate State. You can use the simple filters to view the data for the filter which is selected.

Regards,

Kaushik Solanki

Please remember to hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!
Yorick_Stevens
Author

Dear,