Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tejas
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

Fiscal Year Calculation in KPI

Hi all,

I am new to Qlik Sense. I have a data set where I have transactions and fiscal years like 2016-2017, 2017-2018 etc...and each transaction is having a date. And my fiscal year starts with April and ends with March. So What I want to show in Qlik Sense is, if I select a year in filter as 2017-2018 then It should show me the Quantity of April 2017- March 2018 in one KPI and Quantity of Previous year that is  April 2016- March 2017 in other KPI as Previous Year. So how can i approach this? I have used sum(QTY) in 1st KPI but how about Previous Year's KPI ? How to write set analysis expression for that ? My fields are Financial Year, QTY which I want show in the end. So Basically I need two KPI's- one for Current Selected Year and One for Previous Year as selected in filter. Note that I have 2016-2017, 2017-2018 values as my Financial Year field not like 2016, 2017....Thanks in advance. 

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Vegar
MVP
MVP

Assuming you want to calculate SUM(Amount) and have a date field called [Date] then try something like this.

This fiscal year

Sum({<FiscYear=, [Date] = {">$(=yearstart(max([Date]), 0,4)) <$(=yearend(max([Date]), 0,4)) "} >} Amount) 

Previous f year

Sum({< FiscYear=, [Date] = {">$(=yearstart(max([Date]), - 1,4)) <$(=yearend(max([Date]), - 1,4)) "} >} Amount) 

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Vegar
MVP
MVP

Assuming you want to calculate SUM(Amount) and have a date field called [Date] then try something like this.

This fiscal year

Sum({<FiscYear=, [Date] = {">$(=yearstart(max([Date]), 0,4)) <$(=yearend(max([Date]), 0,4)) "} >} Amount) 

Previous f year

Sum({< FiscYear=, [Date] = {">$(=yearstart(max([Date]), - 1,4)) <$(=yearend(max([Date]), - 1,4)) "} >} Amount) 

Tejas
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II
Author

Thanks a lot Vegar, it is working.